Georges Aperghis -

Georges Aperghis - "Migrants-Aria"

The great violist Tabea Zimmermann, icon of a generation of artists, will receive the Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung Prize on June 15. She really wanted this presentation to be the setting for the premiere of Georges Aperghis’ Migrants-Aria, for solo viola and ensemble. A world premiere performed by Ensemble Resonanz conducted by Emilio Pomarico whose path has also crossed with talent for years that of the composer. To be continued on screen - emotion guaranteed!

Georges Aperghis - Migrants-Aria
for viola & ensemble
World premiere : 15 June 2021
Prinzregentheater Munich
Ensemble Resonanz
Tabea Zimmermann, viola

Emilio Pomarico, conductor


Consult the score on ISSUU :